Polonia Centre Academic Awards

2017 – Academic Awards Winnsers: Kneeling – (left to right) – Jessica Szawara, Steven Kulesza, Marta Soszynski. Standing – (left to right) – Dr. B. Niewitecka (Polonia Centre Scholarships Committee), Halina Roznawski (Polonia Centre – Vice President), Alexandra Soszynski, Katherine Mazur, Francis Litwin, Sylvia Sznurkowski, Julia Blak, Adam Nika, Peter Sawicki, Jerzy Barycki (PCBPA), Steve Polewski (Polonia Centre Scholarships Committee). Absent: Lilika Kukiela, Kaz Kukiela, Natalie Posala


Polonia Centre Academic Awards

The  Polonia Centre Academic Awards encourage and support students of our community in their pursuit of higher education. We are looking for individuals who have made significant contributions of time and energy to the Polish community of Windsor as well as a positive contribution to their school through involvement in extracurricular activities while demonstrating a competent level of academic achievement.

Criteria of Eligibility

1. Must be a full time student currently attending or planning to attend a post secondary institution in the fall leading to a degree or diploma from an accredited Community College or University. 2. Actively involved in the cultural and social life of the Polish community of Windsor. 3. Permanent Resident or Canadian Citizen.

Applications for Academic Awards

Applications forms for 2017 Academic Undergraduate Students Awards are now closed.
Attention Master and PhD Candidates: An application form is now closed.

Please visit our site frequently for the following up information.

Mail Contact:

Polonia Centre (Windsor) Inc., (at Global Maintenance office)
5101 South National Street,  Ph.: (519) 944-2440
Windsor, Ontario,  N8Y 4Z5  Attn: Awards Committee.

Text – Courtesy of: Mrs. Halina Roznawski – Polonia Centre (Windsor) Inc. – Scholarships Committee
Photo – Courtesy of: Mrs. Maria Kulesza

2017 Academic Award Winners

2016 Academic Award Winners

2015 Academic Award Winners

2014 Academic Award Winners

2013 Academic Award Winners

2012 Academic Award Winners